The well-known, almost worn Michael principle, "all is choice", may well be true from a disincarnate perspective. On the other hand, the entity called Michael has said that accidents do happen, that everything is not planned. In that case we can only choose how to react. While disincarnate - with a wider perspective and maybe forgetting the reality of earthly life - we may choose such conditions for our life that seem unbearable while incarnate. "Choice" refers only to what we do, not to what happens, although while incarnate it is hard to tell what is planned and what accidental.

In the early days of my acquaintance with Michael teaching this principle was difficult to accept. I was unemployed, with a useless education, and short of money - and then I read it was my fault, just like the neo-liberals of the time were saying. At the same time I saw it as hateful American-optimistic empowerment talk. But I've come to accept it. Having a job and money may have helped...

Another aspect of this is the saying "All choices are valid". In a recent channelling I was told that there are no regressive choices. And it makes sense that everything you do promotes your learning, if only to avoid doing it again, "we are here to learn to choose".

However, I dislike the way the phrase is often used in Michael circles, meaning in practice "whatever", "I dont care", "so what". Those who use it so probably would deny it. But it's just a way to stop thinking...

Another perspective on the matter is in this article, called strangely enough, "All is Choice".