It looked good to start with, Lost Symphony, including three ballets: Le tableau perdu by Christian Spuck, Hohto/Shine by Kenneth Kvarnström, Seventh Symphony by Uwe Scholz, and I can't complain about the ballets. I enjoyed particularly the one by Kenneth Kvarnström which had the intensity I like in comtemporary ballet. The other ones weren't bad either. Le tableau perdu would have deserved more attention from me. But...

I had had a 'small' accident with perfume while dressing. It was a new bottle, I wasn't careful enough, and splashed it on my hand. Of course I washed my hands - to no effect. At the Opera House I rushed to the ladies' room to wash my hands, literally, again to no effect. I was a little late, so I had to go to my seat, reeking. The person on my right side exuded hostility, I hardly could see through the wall of perfume... During the first intermission I washed my hands again - a little better. My right side neighbour didn't return...

On the second intermission I finally started to feel, and smell, like a human being. Walking around with a glass of red wine I happened to see my Russian teacher sitting at a table and reading the programme with a glass of херес (sherry) - of course - in front of her. She looked at me without recognizing at first, then asked me to sit down, complimented my looks, even took a photo with her phone. We discussed ballet in Russian...