It hasn't been my habit to write down my dreams here, nor tell them, in general, but I thought I might make an exception this time.

***

The memory of the dream has already faded, but there was this enormous grey tube-like thing created by me that was transported in a procession on the streets of a strange city. It contained an artificial intelligence that possessed all knowledge ever acquired by human beings, and it was intent to destroy all humanity. I was the only person capable of stopping it.

I and my companion managed to evade it by fleeing to the roof of a tall building while the tube crashed into soldiers in pale blue uniforms on parade, and somehow, feeling sad, I misled it to its destruction. But still an uncertainty remained - I watched very carefully at street crossings that it didn't emerge from behind a corner.

***

The resemblance to God Emperor of Dune by Frank Herbert is obvious, but why would I dream of it now? It's been years since I've last read the book. On the other hand, from a Michael perspective, I can see a connection to my trap: the Intellectual part of the Emotional centre, and from that point of view the dream appears hopeful.