I should have written this last spring, when my place of work relocated a block away, but then I had plenty of other things to do, as can be imagined.

We have now less space than we used to, and most have lost their own rooms, but from the organization point of view we are now where we should be. My nook among the books feels surprisingly cosy, although some aspects of my work will pose problems in the future. The move was part of a much bigger process that included reorganization and even new job titles - all reference to research is gone. Sad, but realistic.

Anyhow, now almost everybody is where they will be for a couple of years, and then the relocation starts again for some, in reverse direction. But luckily not for us, we're here at our new-old address for the foreseeable future - maybe twenty years, to judge by the past.